Who am I?!

I’m an ex-high school teacher from Brooklyn. The way we do everything has drastically changed over the years. But the method of education remains the same.

Back in the mid 90’s I had my first experience with a technology product designed for the classroom in the form of an interactive whiteboard. I struggled with it initially but sooner than later I realized what an asset it was. I had to prepare my lecture once and I could use it for years. I had access to un-ending content literally at my fingertips. A gang infested school, my class attendance shot up vertically and for the first time there we were actually able to gain and retain student interest.

I’ve recently started a little business of my own, working as a technology consultant for K12 and higher ed schools, directing them towards solutions that create a optimized learning environment which both teacher and student can enjoy.

This blog and my review website are small projects that keep me busy and in touch with educators such as myself.

I hope that the knowledge I share can be of benefit to you!

2 thoughts on “Who am I?!

  1. Thank you for stopping by my blog. I use technology with my students on a daily basis. I am on a technology cadre and so have the opportunity to use ipads, ipod, and laptops. I have an ELMO. An interactive whiteboard is but a dream right now. Teacher here are being cut by the year as well as our pay due to several misinformed people who have government positions. Would be nice but unfortunately not an option right now.

  2. Hey, thanks for the comment. As unfortunate as it is, this is what’s happening to school throughout the country. A good basic education is the most important factor to drive a nation towards success, but unfortunately we seem to fail to understand this simple fact.

    Try looking at some grants within your state, there’s a lot of bodies out there that can get you the required funding. Let me know if you need any direction there.

    http://classroom-technology.us

Leave a Reply

